

Legislation Text

File #: 2007-0033, Version: 1

A MOTION relating to the organization of the council, designating the members of the committees and board of health, the times of regular committee and board of health meetings and the location for regular meetings of the council, committees and the board of health for the year 2007; amending Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 and Motion 11122, Section F, as amended, and OR 2-060.

WHEREAS, the King County Charter provides that the county council "shall be responsible for its own organization and for the employment and supervision of those employees," and

WHEREAS, the council desires to appoint members of committees and the board of health, and

WHEREAS the council desires to set for the regular meeting times for the committees and the board or health, and

WHEREAS, the council desires to set the location of regular meetings of the council, committees and board of health;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED by the Council of King County:

I. Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 are each hereby amended to read as follows:

Memberships. The council designates the following councilmembers, in addition to the chairs and vice -chairs, as members of the standing committees created in this motion, the board of health and the regional committees established in the King County Charter.

Board of health:

Reagan Dunn, Bob Ferguson, Kathy Lambert, Julia Patterson, Larry Phillips, Pete von

File #: 2007-0033, Version: 1

Reichbauer.

Committee-of-the-whole:

Members: All councilmembers.

((Annual budget reconciliation and adoption committee:

Members: All councilmembers.))

Capital budget committee:

Members: ((Dow Constantine, Jane Hague.)) Bob Ferguson, Larry Phillips, Pete von

Reichbauer.

Employment and administration committee:

Members: Kathy Lambert, ((Larry Phillips)) Julia Patterson.

Alternate members:

A. Democrat: ((Bob Ferguson)) Larry Phillips.

B. Republican: Reagan Dunn.

External affairs committee:

Members: Dow Constantine, Larry Gossett, Kathy Lambert.

General government and labor relations committee:

Member: Larry Phillips.

Growth management and natural resources committee:

Members: <u>Dow Constantine, Reagan Dunn, Larry Gossett, ((Larry Phillips))</u>.

((Labor, operations and technology committee:

Members: Julia Patterson.))

Law, justice and human services committee:

Members: Reagan Dunn, <u>Bob Ferguson</u>, ((Larry Gossett,)) Julia Patterson.

((Legislative steering committee:

Members: All councilmembers.))

Operating budget, fiscal management and mental health committee:

Members: Dow Constantine, Reagan Dunn, ((Bob Ferguson, Jane Hague)) Julia

Patterson.

Transportation committee:

Members: <u>Dow Constantine</u>, Bob Ferguson, ((Larry Gossett,)) Jane Hague.

Regional policy committee:

Members: Reagan Dunn, Bob Ferguson, Larry Gossett, Kathy Lambert, ((Julia

Patterson,)) Larry Phillips.

Regional transit committee:

Members: Dow Constantine, <u>Bob Ferguson, Jane Hague</u>, ((Kathy Lambert, Larry

Phillips,)) Pete von Reichbauer.

Regional water quality committee:

Members: Dow Constantine, <u>Reagan Dunn</u>, Larry Gossett, Kathy Lambert((, Pete von Reichbauer)).

II. Motion 11122, Section I, as amended, and OR 2-060 are each hereby amended as follows:

Meeting times. The council designates committee and board of health regular meeting times as

follows:

Board of health:

The third Thursday of each month at 1:30 p.m.

Committee-of-the-whole:

Monday of each week at 9:30 a.m., or Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. if Monday is a state or county holiday.

File #: 2007-0033, Version: 1

Capital budget committee:

The first and third Wednesday of each month at 9:30 a.m.

Employment and administration committee:

The first and third Tuesday of each month at ((1:30)) 2:00 p.m.

External affairs committee:

The fourth Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

General government and labor relations committee:

The second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 1:30 p.m.

Growth management and natural resources committee:

The ((first,)) second, third and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 9:30 a.m., unless the committee of the whole is meeting at that time because the preceding Monday was a state or county holiday.

((Labor, operations and technology committee:

The second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 1:30 p.m.))

Law, justice and human services committee:

First and third Thursdays of each month at 9:30 a.m.

Operating budget, fiscal management and mental health committee:

The second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 9:30 a.m.

ri0 Transportation committee:

The second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 1:30 p.m.

Regional policy committee:

The ((first)) second Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

Regional transit committee:

The third Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

Regional water quality committee:

The ((second)) first Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

III. Regular meeting locations. All regular meetings of the council, its

committees and the board of health shall be held in the council chambers on the tenth floor of the King County Courthouse in Seattle, Washington.