

King County

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Legislation Text

File #: 2003-0302, Version: 1

A MOTION relating to the organization of the council, and designating committee chairs and vice-chairs; and amending Motion 11122, Section G, as amended, and OR 2-040.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED by the Council of King County:

I. Motion 11122, Section G, as amended, and OR 2-040 are each hereby amended to read as follows:

OR 2-040. Chairs and vice-chairs. The council designates the following councilmembers as chairs and vice-chairs of the standing committees created in this motion and the regional committees established in the King County Charter.

Committee-of-the-whole:

Chair: Chair of the council, Cynthia Sullivan.

Vice-chair: Pete von Reichbauer.

Budget and fiscal management committee:

Chair: Larry Phillips.

Vice-chair: Jane Hague.

Employment committee:

Chair: Pete von Reichbauer.

Vice-chair: Larry Gossett.

Growth management and unincorporated areas committee:

Chair: Jane Hague.

Vice-chair: Larry Phillips.

File #: 2003-0302, Version: 1

Labor, operations and technology committee:

Chair: Dow Constantine.

Vice-chair: ((Kent Pullen)) Steve Hammond.

Law, justice and human services committee:

Chair: Larry Gossett.

Vice-chair: Kathy Lambert.

Legislative steering committee:

Chair: Dwight Pelz.

Vice-chair: Kathy Lambert.

Natural resources, parks and open space committee:

Chair: Carolyn Edmonds.

Vice-chair: David Irons.

Transportation committee:

Chair: Dwight Pelz.

Vice-chair: Rob McKenna.

Utilities committee:

Chair: Julia Patterson.

Vice-chair: Jane Hague.

Regional policy committee:

Chair: Julia Patterson.

Regional transit committee:

Chair: Rob McKenna.

Vice-chair: Dwight Pelz.

Regional water quality committee:

File #: 2003-0302, Version: 1

Chair: Kathy Lambert.

Vice-chair: Carolyn Edmonds.

none