

# King County

# **Meeting Minutes**

# **Regional Transit Committee**

Councilmembers: Dave Upthegrove, Chair Joe McDermott, Girmay Zahilay Alternate: Claudia Balducci

Sound Cities Association: Toni Troutner, Vice Chair, Kent; Bob Baggett, Auburn; Joseph Cimaomo Jr., Covington; Vanessa Kritzer, Redmond; Ryan McIrvin, Renton; Jon Pascal, Kirkland; Jennifer Robertson, Bellevue; Katherine Ross, Snoqualmie Alternates: Paul Charbonneau, Newcastle; Barbara de Michele, Issaquah; Kathy Hougardy, Tukwila; Betsy Robertson, Shoreline

> City of Seattle: Alex Pedersen, Dan Strauss Alternate: Sara Nelson

Lead Staff: Mary Bourguignon (206-263-3296) Committee Clerk: Angelica Calderon (206-477-0874)

3:00 PM	Wednesday, September 21, 2022	Hybrid Meeting
5.00 T M	Weanesday, Deptember 21, 2022	Hybrid Meeting

# 1. Call to Order

Chair Upthegrove called the meeting to order at 3:04 p.m.

# 2. Roll Call

Present: 11 - Kritzer, McIrvin, Pascal, Pedersen, Robertson, Troutner, Upthegrove, de Michele, Hougardy, Robertson and Balducci
Excused: 6 - Baggett, Cimaomo Jr., McDermott, Ross, Strauss and Zahilay

# 3. Approval of Minutes

*Councilmember Troutner moved approval of the June 15, 2022 meeting minutes. There being no objections, the minutes were approved.* 

#### 4. <u>Chair's Report</u>

*Chair Upthegrove introduced a new member of the committee, Counclimember Charbonneau.* 

# 5. <u>General Manager's Report</u>

Terry White, Director, Metro Transit Department, briefed the committee on the topics of ridership, accessibility, workforce, the Free Youth Transit Pass, and the \$1.00 ORCA LIFT fare and answered questions from the members. Mary Bourguignon, Council staff, answered questions from the members.

#### 6. Public Comment

The following people provided public comment:

Marguerite Richard Alex Tsimerman Sam Saad Greg Jackson

# Briefing

### 7. Briefing No. 2022-B0091

RapidRide prioritization process

Katie Chalmers, Transit Service Development Manager, Metro Service Department, and Hannah Faires, Transportation Planner, System Expansion and Integration, Mobility Division, Metro Transit Department, briefed the committee via a PowerPoint presentation and answered questions from the members.

#### This matter was Presented

#### 8. Briefing No. 2022-B0092

Innovative and flexible mobility services

Christina O'Claire, Director, Mobility Division, Metro Transit Department, Brian Henry, Transportation Planner, Service Planning, Metro Transit Department, Casey Gifford, Transportation Planner, Research and Innovative Programs, Metro Transit Department, and Allison Miskell, Transportation Planner, Rideshare Operations, Metro Transit Department, addressed the committee via a PowerPoint presentation and answered questions from the members.

This matter was Presented

# **Other Business**

There was no other business to come before the committee.

# Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 4:45 p.m.

Approved this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_.

Clerk's Signature