

King County

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Meeting Agenda Regional Transit Committee

Councilmembers: Rod Dembowski, Chair; Claudia Balducci, Reagan Dunn Alternate: Joe McDermott

Sound Cities Association: Dave Asher, Kirkland; Bruce Bassett, Mercer Island;
Claude DaCorsi, Vice Chair, Auburn; Leanne Guier, Pacific;
Kathy Hougardy, Tukwila; Hank Margeson, Redmond
Amy Ockerlander, Duvall; John Wright, Lake Forest Park;
Alternates: John Chelminiak, Bellevue; Randy Corman, Renton;
Dennis Higgins, Kent; Bill Ramos, Issaquah;

City of Seattle: Lisa Herbold; Mike O'Brien; Alternate: Debora Juarez

Staff: Paul Carlson, Lead Staff (206-477-0875) Erica Newman, Committee Assistant (206-477-7543)

3:00 PM

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Room 1001

Pursuant to K.C.C. 1.24.035 A. and F., this meeting is also noticed as a meeting of the Metropolitan King County Council, whose agenda is limited to the committee business. In this meeting only the rules and procedures applicable to committees apply and not those applicable to full council meetings.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Approval of Minutes

May 16, 2018 meeting minutes

- Chair's Report
- 6. General Manager's Report
- 7. Announcements



Sign language and communication material in alternate formats can be arranged given sufficient notice (296-1000).

TDD Number 296-1024.

ASSISTIVE LISTENIING DEVICES AVAILABLE IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS.

Ŀ

Briefing

8. <u>Briefing No. 2018-B0116</u>

METRO CONNECTS Development Program - Biannual Update

Paul Carlson, Committee Staff
Katie Chalmers, Service Planning Supervisor, King County Transit Division
Diane Carlson, Director of Capital Projects, King County Transit Division (invited)
Tina Rogers, Capital Strategy Supervisor, King County Transit Division (invited)

9. <u>Briefing No. 2018-B0117</u>

Access Paratransit

Paul Carlson, Committee Staff

Chrissie Russillo, Managing Director, Paratransit/Rideshare Operations, King County Metro Transit
Aaron Morrow, member of the Transit Advisory Commission, the Access Task Force, the Access RFP
Workgroup, and the Community Advisory Group
Robert Angrisano, member of the Access Task Force, the Access RFP Workgroup, and the
Community Advisory Group
Jennifer Wieland, Principal, Nelson/Nygaard

Other Business

Adjournment