

# KING COUNTY

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

# Signature Report

## August 5, 2008

### **Motion 12842**

**Proposed No.** 2008-0424.2 Sponsors Constantine 1 A MOTION appointing committees to write the voters' 2 pamphlet statements for and against the charter amendment 3 placed on the ballot by Ordinance 16221 for the November 4 4, 2008, election. 5 6 WHEREAS, K.C.C. chapter 1.10 provides for the publication and distribution of 7 local voters' pamphlets in conformity with the provisions of RCW chapter 29A.32 for 8 annual general elections held in King County, and 9 WHEREAS, RCW 29A.32.280 provides that for each measure from a unit of local government that is included in a local voters' pamphlet, the legislative authority of 10 that jurisdiction shall formally appoint a committee to prepare arguments advocating 11 12 voter approval of the measure and a committee to prepare arguments advocating voter 13 rejection of the measure, and 14 WHEREAS, Ordinance 16221, passed by the council on July 28, 2008, provided for submission to the voters at the November 4, 2008, general election, of a proposed new 15 16 Section 800.20 to be added to the King County Charter; 17 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED by the Council of King County:

### **Motion 12842**

18	Pursuant to RCW 29A.32.280, the following individuals are appointed to serve on
19	the voters' pamphlet committees for the charter amendment proposed in Ordinance
20	16221, each committee to write a statement for or against the proposed amendment, for
21	the 2008 general election:
22	FOR
23	1. Allan Munro
24	2. Sarah Rindlaub
25	3. Tara Jo Heinecke
26	

AGAINST	
1.	
2	<del></del>
3	
Motion 12842 was introduced o King County Council on 8/4/20	on 8/4/2008 and passed as amended by the Metropo 008, by the following vote:
Yes: 9 - Ms. Patterso Reichbauer, Mr. Fer No: 0 Excused: 0	on, Mr. Dunn, Mr. Constantine, Ms. Lambert, Mr. guson, Mr. Gossett, Mr. Phillips and Ms. Hague
	KING COUNTY COUNCIL
	KING COUNTY, WASHINGTON  ATTUSOV
ATTEST:	Julia Patterson, Chair
mend	
Anne Noris, Clerk of the Council	