

King County

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Legislation Text

File #: 2016-0046, Version: 1

A MOTION relating to the organization of the council; and amending Motion 11122, Section G, as amended, and OR 2-040, and Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 and rescinding Motion 13129, Section X, and OR 2-051.

WHEREAS, the council has specified by motion the chairs, vice-chairs and members of council committees and provided for any changes to these positions to be made by adoption of a formal legislative motion, and

WHEREAS, the council desires to specify committee membership;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED by the Council of King County:

I. Motion 11122, Section G, as amended, and OR 2-040 are each hereby amended to read as follows:

The council designates the following councilmembers as chairs and vice-chairs of the standing committees created in this motion and the regional committees established in the King County Charter.

Committee of the whole:

Chair: ((Jane Hague)) Joe McDermott.

Vice-chair: Joe McDermott.

Budget and fiscal management committee:

Chair: Joe McDermott.

Vice-chair: Kathy Lambert

Employment and administration committee:

Chair: Larry Gossett.

Vice-chair: Reagan Dunn.

File #: 2016-0046, Version: 1

Government accountability and oversight committee:

Chair: Pete von Reichbauer.

Vice-chair: Rod Dembowski.

Health, housing and human services committee:

Chair: Dave Upthegrove

Vice-chair: Kathy Lambert

Law, justice and emergency management committee:

Chair: Kathy Lambert.

Vice-chair: Larry Gossett.

Transportation, economy and environment committee:

Chair: Rod Dembowski.

Vice-chair: ((Jane Hague)) Claudia Balducci.

Regional policy committee:

Chair: Pete von Reichbauer.

Regional transit committee:

Chair: Reagan Dunn.

Regional water quality committee:

Chair: Dave Upthegrove.

II. Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 are each hereby amended to read as follows:

The council designates the following councilmembers, in addition to the chairs and vice-chairs, as members of the standing committees created in this motion and the regional committees established in the King County Charter.

Budget and fiscal management committee:

Members: Claudia Balducci, Rod Dembowski, ((Jane Hague,)) Dave Upthegrove.

File #: 2016-0046, Version: 1

Committee of the whole:

Members: All councilmembers.

Employment and administration committee:

Members: ((Larry Phillips)) Kathy Lambert, Joe McDermott.

Government accountability and oversight committee:

Members: Reagan Dunn.

Health, housing and human services committee:

Members: Larry Gossett, Joe McDermott

Law, justice and emergency management committee:

Members: Rod Dembowski, Joe McDermott.

Transportation, economy and environment committee:

Members: Jeanne Kohl-Welles, Kathy Lambert, Joe McDermott, ((Larry Phillips,)) Dave Upthegrove,

Pete von Reichbauer.

Regional policy committee:

Members: Larry Gossett, Kathy Lambert.

Alternate: Joe McDermott.

Regional transit committee:

Members: Jane Hague, Joe McDermott.

Alternate: Rod Dembowski.

Regional water quality committee:

Members: ((Jane Hague, Larry Phillips)) Claudia Balducci, Jeanne Kohl-Welles.

Alternate: