

King County

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Legislation Text

File #: 2012-0267, Version: 1

Clerk 09/17/2012

AN ORDINANCE creating boundaries for Unincorporated Community Service Areas.

STATEMENT OF FACTS:

- 1. Ordinance 17139 was enacted on July 15, 2011, establishing a framework for public engagement in unincorporated areas of King County.
- 2. Ordinance 17139 directed the establishment of unincorporated community service areas that take into account demographics, natural features, existing political, administrative and community boundaries and with logical boundaries that together cover all of unincorporated King County.
- 3. King County staff engaged in extensive outreach to unincorporated areas of King County and held a series of public meetings with area residents to identify appropriate community boundaries which meet the goals of Ordinance 17139.
- 4. The attached map, Attachment A to this ordinance, sets forth seven unincorporated King County community service area boundaries, which maintain communities of interest and cover all of unincorporated King County: Vashon/Maury Island; Bear Creek/Sammamish; Snoqualmie Valley/Northeast King County; Four Creeks/Tiger Mountain; Greater Maple Valley/Cedar River; Southeast King County; and West King County.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COUNCIL OF KING COUNTY:

SECTION 1. The boundaries of the Unincorporated Community Service Areas are defined by the map

File	#:	2012	-0267.	Version	: 1
------	----	------	--------	---------	-----

that is Attachment A to this ordinance.