King County

KING COUNTY

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Signature Report

January 12, 2016

Motion 14496

	Proposed No. 2016-0046.1 Sponsors McDermott
1	A MOTION relating to the organization of the council; and
2	amending Motion 11122, Section G, as amended, and OR
3	2-040, and Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR
4	2-050 and rescinding Motion 13129, Section X, and OR 2-
5	051.
6	WHEREAS, the council has specified by motion the chairs, vice-chairs and
7	members of council committees and provided for any changes to these positions to be
8	made by adoption of a formal legislative motion, and
9	WHEREAS, the council desires to specify committee membership;
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED by the Council of King County:
11	I. Motion 11122, Section G, as amended, and OR 2-040 are each hereby amended
12	to read as follows:
13	The council designates the following councilmembers as chairs and vice-chairs of
14	the standing committees created in this motion and the regional committees established in
15	the King County Charter.
16	Committee of the whole:
17	Chair: ((Jane Hague)) Joe McDermott.
18	Vice-chair: Joe McDermott.
19	Budget and fiscal management committee:

20	Chair: Joe McDermott.
21	Vice-chair: Kathy Lambert
22	Employment and administration committee:
23	Chair: Larry Gossett.
24	Vice-chair: Reagan Dunn.
25	Government accountability and oversight committee:
26	Chair: Pete von Reichbauer.
27	Vice-chair: Rod Dembowski.
28	Health, housing and human services committee:
29	Chair: Dave Upthegrove
30	Vice-chair: Kathy Lambert
31	Law, justice and emergency management committee:
32	Chair: Kathy Lambert.
33	Vice-chair: Larry Gossett.
34	Transportation, economy and environment committee:
35	Chair: Rod Dembowski.
36	Vice-chair: ((Jane Hague)) <u>Claudia Balducci</u> .
37	Regional policy committee:
38	Chair: Pete von Reichbauer.
39	Regional transit committee:
40	Chair: Reagan Dunn.
41	Regional water quality committee:
42	Chair: Dave Upthegrove.

43	II. Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 are each hereby
44	amended to read as follows:
45	The council designates the following councilmembers, in addition to the chairs
46	and vice-chairs, as members of the standing committees created in this motion and the
47	regional committees established in the King County Charter.
48	Budget and fiscal management committee:
49	Members: Claudia Balducci, Rod Dembowski, ((Jane Hague,)) Dave
50	Upthegrove.
51	Committee of the whole:
52	Members: All councilmembers.
53	Employment and administration committee:
54	Members: ((Larry Phillips)) Kathy Lambert, Joe McDermott.
55	Government accountability and oversight committee:
56	Members: Reagan Dunn.
57	Health, housing and human services committee:
58	Members: Larry Gossett , Joe McDermott
59	Law, justice and emergency management committee:
60	Members: Rod Dembowski, Joe McDermott.
61	Transportation, economy and environment committee:
62	Members: <u>Jeanne Kohl-Welles</u> , Kathy Lambert, Joe McDermott, ((Larry
63	Phillips,)) Dave Upthegrove, Pete von Reichbauer.
64	Regional policy committee:
65	Members: Larry Gossett, Kathy Lambert.

66	Alternate: Joe McDermott.
67	Regional transit committee:
68	Members: Jane Hague, Joe McDermott.
69	Alternate: Rod Dembowski.
70	Regional water quality committee:
71	Members: ((Jane Hague, Larry Phillips)) Claudia Balducci, Jeanne Kohl-
72	Welles.
73	Alternate:
74	•
	Motion 14496 was introduced on 1/11/2016 and passed by the Metropolitan King County Council on 1/11/2016, by the following vote: Yes: 9 - Mr. von Reichbauer, Mr. Gossett, Ms. Lambert, Mr. Dunn, Mr. McDermott, Mr. Dembowski, Mr. Upthegrove, Ms. Kohl-Welles and Ms. Balducci No: 0 KING COUNTY COUNCIL KING COUNTY, WASHINGTON
	ATTEST: Anne Noris, Clerk of the Council
	Attachments: None