

King County

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Meeting Agenda

Government Accountability and Oversight Committee

Councilmembers: Pete von Reichbauer, Chair; Dave Upthegrove, Vice Chair; Claudia Balducci, Larry Gossett

Staff: Lise Kaye, Lead Staff (206-477-6881) Erica Newman, Committee Assistant (206-477-7543)

9:30 AM

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Room 1001

Pursuant to K.C.C. 1.24.035 A. and F., this meeting is also noticed as a meeting of the Metropolitan King County Council, whose agenda is limited to the committee business. In this meeting only the rules and procedures applicable to committees apply and not those applicable to full council meetings.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. <u>Approval of Minutes</u>

February 28, 2017 meeting minutes

4. Public Comment

Discussion and Possible Action

5. Proposed Motion No. 2016-0542

A MOTION confirming the executive's appointment of Abdirahman Yussuf, who resides in council district eight, to the King County board of ethics, filling an executive-nominated position.

Sponsors: Mr. McDermott

Lise Kaye, Council Staff Kelli Williams, Director, Office of Civil Rights and Open Government



Sign language and communication material in alternate formats can be arranged given sufficient notice (296-1000).
TDD Number 296-1024.
ASSISTIVE LISTEMING DEVICES AVAILABLE IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS.



6. Proposed Ordinance No. 2017-0097

AN ORDINANCE adopting the revision of voting precincts of King County for the year 2017.

Sponsors: Mr. von Reichbauer

Mary Bourguignon, Council Staff Julie Wise, Director, Department of Elections David Wilson, GIS Supervisor, Department of Elections

7. Proposed Motion No. 2017-0098

A MOTION approving a new policy for accessible voting centers.

Sponsors: Ms. Balducci

Mary Bourguignon, Council Staff Julie Wise, Director, Department of Elections

Briefing

8. Briefing No. 2017-B0050

Elections Annual Report

Mary Bourguignon, Council Staff Julie Wise, Director, Department of Elections

9. <u>Briefing No. 2017-B0051</u>

Pre-paid Postage for Ballots

Mary Bourguignon, Council Staff Julie Wise, Director, Department of Elections

10. Briefing No. 2017-B0059

Committee Work Program

Lise Kaye, Council Staff

Other Business

Adjournment